Celso Paco & Dynamo de Luxe – Summer tour and CD-release 2018!

Summer tour 2018:
7 June Positivparken, Frölunda Kulturhus, Gothenburg
9 June Uddebofestivalen, Uddebo
18 July Parkmusiken, Varberg
19 July Hotel Koster, Strömstad archipelago
20 July Hotel Koster, Strömstad archipelago
19 August Kungsbacka Urban Summer Festival (concert & workshop)
23 August WORLD WIDE RELEASE: ”Moçambique” – Eko in Gothenburg
24 August Kafe Sjöstugan, Stockholm
25 August Hijazz, Uppsala
1 September Neferiti, Gothenburg
8 December Stallet, Stockholm

Celso Paco & Dynamo de Luxe –”Moçambique” (EKO IN GOTHENBURG)
The second album by Celso Paco & Dynamo de Luxe, “Moçambique”, is slated for release in the summer of 2018. Their acclaimed debut, ”Dugongo”, was released in 2011, and now the time has come for their next selection of Africa-inspired music with a Swedish twist.
Immersed in the rich musical traditions of Mozambique, Celso Paco, on vocals and percussion, brings this heritage to the table, and each member of the band adds their own flavours – be it pop, rock, jazz and other genres – to create a distinctive sound.
Most of the tracks are original material by the band. Interpretations of two carefully chosen covers are also featured:.
The title track, Bob Dylan’s ”Mozambique”, was given Portuguese lyrics in tribute of the country where Celso Paco grew up and began his musical journey; and ”One world, a song by The Police has a message that burns as bright as it ever did in a world full of strife and refugees.
All the original material features lyrics by Celso Paco, though Henning Mankell, known for his “Swedish Noir” bestsellers, penned the lyrics for the track ”Me”.
They were a gift to Celso Paco when the two men were working together on a theatre production at Teatro Avenida in Maputo.

Official release date: August 23, 2018.

Celso Paco – lead vocals, percussion, xylophone, kalimba, timbila
Hans Edberg – guitars, harmonica
Håkan Hellquist – guitars, vocals
Ola Hedman – bass, vocals
Johan Björklund – drums, percussion, nord drum, glockenspiel, keyboards, zither

Jamila Paco – vocals
Hedvig Slomian – vocals
Stefan Abelsson – alto saxophone
Mike Lloyd – trumpet
Björn Cedergren – tenor saxophone

Recorded at BongoRecordings by Håkan Svensson in January 2017
Additional recording and edits by Johan Björklund at Studio Eternal Darkness, January – August 2017
Mixed at Studio Zen by Kristofer Göransson October 2017 – February 2018
Mastered at Svenska Grammofonstudion Mastering by Hans Olsson Brookes, March 2018
Produced by Celso Paco & Dynamo de Luxe, co-produced by Kristofer Göransson
Made in Sweden with financial support from Swedish Art Council.